Our Leadership Team

headshot 2021.png

Emili Uden, Executive Director
Emili has served Kids Discovery Factory for the past eight years, most recently as the Vice President of the Board of Directors. She conceptualized and developed the popular traveling exhibit program, the Mobile Factory. Emili is a graduate of Millikin University with a B.A. in Early Childhood Education.


Amber McGuire, Campaign Manager
Amber has served Kids Discovery Factory for the past ten years, most recently as the first Executive Director. Her dedication to both the project and community inspire her transition as she leads KDF through its next exciting phase of growth toward a permanent facility. 


Vanessa Beetz, Program Director
Vanessa directs our existing School Programs, Mobile Factory and Classroom Kits. She also spearheads our annual Summer STEAM Camp and At-Home Kit Program. Vanessa is a southern Indiana native and former classroom teacher. 

Our Board Members

Daryl (003).jpg

Daryl Werner

Board President



Melanie Stauffer



Brent Myers

Kindra Moore.jpg

Kindra Moore

Board Secretary


Amy Watson

Board Member

Yiqing Tan.JPG

Yiqing Tan

Board Member

Founding Board

Christie Andres
Jody Schuck Fledderman
Heather Jones
Jenny Miles
Suzanne Newcomb
Rita Seig

Board Ex Emeritus

Sabrina Andonegui
Summer Ayres
Marc Cerniglia
Amber Cochran
Molly Freeland
Mary Jo Hassett
Lee Ann King
Melissa Moenter
Lauren Mynsberge
Aimee Negovetich
Cheryll Obendorf
Eric Peetz
Becky Rak
Mike Robertson
Mark Stenger