Our Staff

Our Board Members

Melanie Stauffer

Treasurer

Finance@KidsDiscoveryFactory.org

Amy Watson

Board Secretary

Amy@KidsDiscoveryFactory.org

Amber Cochran

Board Member

Brent Myers

Board Member

Cheryll Obendorff

Board Member

E.g.: Icon made by Freepik from www.flaticon.com 

Daryl Werner

Board President

Daryl.Werner@sdcsc.k12.in.us

Emili Uden

Board Vice-President

Emili@KidsDiscoveryFactory.org

Vanessa Beetz, Program Director

Vanessa directs our innovative mobile exhibit program, Kids Discovery Mobile Factory, as well as our annual Summer STEAM Camp. Vanessa is a southern Indiana native and former classroom teacher. 

Vanessa@KidsDiscoveryFactory.org

Amber McGuire, Executive Director

Amber has served Kids Discovery Factory for the past eight years, the last several as president of the board. Her dedication to both the project and community inspire her transition as she leads KDF through its next exciting phase of growth toward a permanent facility. 

Amber@KidsDiscoveryFactory.org

Mailing Address:

PO Box 62

Batesville, IN 47006

(812) 932-KIDS (5437)

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram
  • Pinterest Social Icon

Our Strategic Planning Office is Located off of Depot street in the RomWeber Building in Batesville, IN.